Delivering 450+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Monday through Friday from 11:00am to 12:15pm the Desert Oasis Healthcare Multipurpose Room becomes Café 480. Serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price, this is a great place to make new friends or meet with old pals. Our meals are prepared on-site, with table service provided by our Café staff. Each day brings a new flavor, like Chicken Florentine with rice pilaf, meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy or a chef’s salad.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available at the front desk, but must be completed between 8:30 am and 10:30 am with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

This Month's Menu

Wednesday, April 1

Roast pork loin with gravy, creamed spinach, country potatoes, corn bread, mandarin oranges and milk

Thursday, April 2

Chicken sandwich on wheat bread with lettuce and tomato, broccoli salad, baked chips, fruit cocktail and milk

Friday, April 3 (High sodium day)

Cheese ravioli with marinara sauce, California vegetables, garlic bread, juice, yogurt and milk

Monday, April 6

Chicken Florentine, rice pilaf, peas and carrots, wheat roll, tropical fruit and milk

Tuesday, April 7

Beef pot roast, green beans, wheat roll, diced peaches and milk

Wednesday, April 8

Teriyaki chicken, brown rice, Asian vegetables, Hawaiian roll, orange and milk

Thursday, April 9

Swedish meatballs on egg noodles, California blend veggies, garden salad, wheat roll, banana and milk

Friday, April 10

BBQ chicken, creamed spinach, baked beans, wheat roll, juice, yogurt and milk.

Monday, April 13

Baked herb chicken, roasted potatoes, green salad, wheat roll, apple sauce and milk

Tuesday, April 14

Baked ziti w/meatballs, broccoli, garlic bread, apple and milk

Wednesday, April 15

Roasted turkey sandwich on a wheat bun with lettuce and tomato, beet salad, orange and milk

Thursday, April 16

Parmesean chicken, fettuccini pasta, chuckwagon veggies, wheat rolls, banana and milk

Friday, April 17

Beef stroganoff on egg noodles, green beans, wheat roll, juice, yogurt and milk

Monday, April 20

Green chicken enchiladas, Aztec brown rice, broccoli, banana and milk

Tuesday, April 21

Beef stew, cauliflower mix, wheat roll, applesauce and milk

Wednesday, April 22

Oven fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, mixed vegetables, garlic bread, diced peaches and milk

Thursday, April 23

Chef salad with ham, turkey, cheese and hard boiled egg, saltine crackers, apple and milk

Friday, April 24

Meat loaf, mashed potatoes with gravy, carrots, wheat roll, juice, yogurt and milk.

Monday, April 27

Shepard’s pie, garden salad, wheat roll, banana and milk

Tuesday, April 28

Egg salad sandwich on wheat bread, garden salad, baked chips, orange, milk

Wednesday, April 29 (High sodium day)

Hamburger with bun, lettuce & tomato, cole slaw, tater tots, fruit cocktail, milk

Thursday April 30

Roasted chicken breast, farfalle pasta, broccoli au gratin, wheat roll, diced peaches, cookie, milk

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Golden cuisine frozen meal Milk

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window