Delivering 450+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Monday through Friday from 11:15 to 12:15 the Desert Oasis Healthcare Multipurpose Room becomes Café 480. Serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price, this is a great place to make new friends or meet with old pals. Our meals are prepared on-site, with table service provided by our Café staff. Each day brings a new flavor, like Chicken Florentine with rice pilaf, meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy or a chef’s salad.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available at the front desk, but must be completed between 8:30 am and 10:30 am with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

This Month's Menu

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Golden cuisine frozen meal Milk

Wednesday October 16

Roasted turkey sandwich Wheat bread Beet salad Baked chips Milk

Thursday October 17

Oven fried chicken Mashed potatoes with gravy Mixed vegetables Wheat roll Milk

Friday October 18

Baked ziti with meatballs Broccoli Milk

Monday October 21

Green chicken enchiladas Aztec rice Broccoli Milk

Tuesday October 22

Egg salad sandwich Wheat bread Garden salad Baked chips milk

Wednesday October 23

Beef stew, potatoes and carrots Cauliflower mix Wheat roll Milk

Thursday October 24

Chef salad w/ ham, turkey, cheese & hard boiled egg Saltine crackers Milk

Friday October 25

Meat Loaf Mashed Potatoes Carrots Wheat Roll Milk

Monday October 28

Shepard’s Pie California Blend Veggies Garden Salad Wheat Roll Milk

Tuesday October 29

Baked Herb Chicken Chuck Wagon Veggies Garden Rice Wheat Roll Milk

Wednesday October 30

Hamburger Lettuce & Tomato Tater Tots Coleslaw Milk

Thursday October 31

Screaming Chicken Breast Spooky Farfalle Pasta Brainy Broccoli Au Gratin Frightening Wheat Roll Gooey Milk

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window