Delivering 450+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Monday through Friday from 11:00am to 12:15pm the Desert Oasis Healthcare Multipurpose Room becomes Café 480. Serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price, this is a great place to make new friends or meet with old pals. Our meals are prepared on-site, with table service provided by our Café staff. Each day brings a new flavor, like Chicken Florentine with rice pilaf, meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy or a chef’s salad.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available at the front desk, but must be completed between 8:30 am and 10:30 am with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

This Month's Menu

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Golden cuisine frozen meal Milk

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Golden cuisine frozen meal Milk

Tuesday December 10

BBQ Chicken Creamed Spinach Western Corn Wheat Roll Milk

Wednesday December 11

Beef & Cheese Enchiladas Carrots Aztec Rice Milk

Thursday December 12

Baked Ziti w/Sausage Broccoli Wheat Roll Milk

Friday December 13

**High Sodium Day Chicken Cesar Salad HB Egg Dinner Roll Milk

Monday December 16

Beef Chili Colorado Rice Carrots Corn Bread Milk

Tuesday December 17

Chicken Cacciatore Penne Pasta Lima Beans Garlic Bread Milk

Wednesday December 18

Sloppy Joes Tater Tots Coleslaw Milk

Thursday December 19

Asian Chicken Chow Mein Noodles Stir Fried Veggies Hawaiian Roll Milk

Friday December 20

Vegetable Lasagna Corn & Black Beans Wheat Roll Milk

Monday December 23

Cheese Ravioli w/Marinara Sauce Broccoli Garlic Bread Milk

Tuesday December 24

Baked Ham w/Pineapple Vegetable Blend Brown Rice Pilaf Wheat Roll Milk

Wednesday December 25

Closed for Christmas!  

Thursday December 26

Herb Baked Chicken Mashed Potatoes Winter Blend Veggies Garden Salad Wheat Roll Milk

Friday December 27

**High Sodium Day BLT Salad Lettuce & Tomato Crackers Milk

Monday December 30

Spaghetti w/Meat Sauce Italian Vegetables Garlic Bread Milk

Tuesday December 31

Oven Fried Chicken Creamed Spinach Mashed Potatoes Wheat Roll Milk

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window