Delivering 750+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Although the Mizell Center is closed to the public, our kitchen is open!

Monday through Friday from 11:15am to 12:15pm we offer “drive thru” lunch in our parking lot serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available in the “drive thru” line, but you will need to complete a phone call with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

Café 480 may be closed, but you don’t have to eat lunch alone! Check our programming page for “Lunch Together” on Zoom.

This Month's Menu

Important Notice for May 17

Beginning Monday, May 17, Mizell will no longer offer a drive-thru lunch. Instead, participants will need to leave their vehicles and walk to the Ramon Road side of the building to access the patio outside the dining room. Do NOT arrive early as there is no seating and no crowds will be allowed to form for safety purposes. All participants MUST wear masks and stay 6 feet apart. If picking up for more than one person we recommend bringing a reusable bag to carry meals. Home delivered Meals on Wheels is not effected.

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Prior to the weekend, MOW clients will receive two Golden cuisine frozen meals and two cartons of milk. Holiday meals will be delivered prior to the date Mizell is closed for the holiday.

Menu subject to change

Especially during these challenging times products may not be always be available from our suppliers. Thank you for understanding.

Thursday, May 6

Roasted chicken breast on farfalle pasta, broccoli au gratin, wheat roll, banana, milk

Friday, May 7

Roast pork loin with gravy, country potatoes, Capri vegetables, cornbread, Mandarin oranges, milk

Monday, May 10

Beef lasagna, Italian veggies, garlic bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, May 11

Tuna salad sandwich with lettuce and tomato, edamame, baked tortilla chips, orange, milk

Wednesday, May 12

Chicken Alfredo with farfalle pasta, broccoli, wheat roll, applesauce, milk

Thursday, May 13

Chili beans, cauliflower mix, cornbread, diced peaches, milk

Friday, May 14

BBQ Chicken, rice pilaf, carrots, wheat roll, Mandarin oranges, milk

Monday, May 17

Baked glazed ham, mashed potatoes, green beans, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, May 18

Egg salad sandwich with lettuce and tomato, beet and garbanzo salad, orange, milk

Wednesday, May 19

Salmon, jasmine rice, California blend veggies, Hawaiian roll, fruit cocktail, milk

Thursday, May 20

Beef stew, cauliflower mix, wheat roll, tropical fruit mix, milk

Friday, May 21

Chicken Florentine, rice pilaf, peas and carrots, pineapple tidbits, milk

Monday, May 24

Chicken pot pie, broccoli, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, May 25

Chef salad (turkey, ham, cheese, hard boiled egg, tomato), wheat roll, apple, cake, milk

Wednesday, May 26

Vegetable lasagna, cauliflower mix, garlic bread, tropical fruit mix, milk

Thursday, May 27

Meatloaf with gravy, red skinned potatoes, chuck wagon corn, wheat roll, orange, milk

Friday, May 28

Herb baked chicken, rice pilaf, Scandinavian veggies, pineapple tidbits, milk

Monday, May 31

Closed for Memorial Day

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window