Delivering 750+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Although the Mizell Center is closed to the public, our kitchen is open!

Monday through Friday from 11:15am to 12:15pm we offer “drive thru” lunch in our parking lot serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available in the “drive thru” line, but you will need to complete a phone call with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

Café 480 may be closed, but you don’t have to eat lunch alone! Check our programming page for “Lunch Together” on Zoom.

This Month's Menu

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Prior to the weekend, MOW clients will receive two Golden cuisine frozen meals and two cartons of milk. Holiday meals will be delivered prior to the date Mizell is closed for the holiday.

Menu subject to change

Especially during these challenging times products may not be always be available from our suppliers. Thank you for understanding.

Friday, November 20

Salisbury steak, scalloped potatoes, broccoli, wheat roll, tropical fruit, milk

Monday, November 23

Carbonara with diced ham on spaghetti noodles (eggless with onions and mushrooms), Italian vegetables, garlic bread, cake, milk. Plus two frozen meals for 11/26 and 11/27.

Tuesday, November 24

Chef salad (ham, turkey, cheese, and hard boiled egg), lettuce and cherry tomatoes, crackers, banana and milk. Plus, two frozen meals for 11/28 and 11/29

Wednesday, November 25

Early Thanksgiving! Roasted turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, corn bread, juice, yogurt and milk.

Thursday, November 26

The Mizell Center is closed for the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No drive thru lunch on Thursday or Friday. Meals on Wheels clients will receive Golden Cuisine meals for the long weekend on Monday and Tuesday. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve our neighbors. Have a safe and happy Thanksgiving!

Friday, November 27

The Mizell Center is closed. No drive thru lunch and Meals on Wheels clients will receive Golden Cuisine meals for the long weekend on Monday and Tuesday.

Monday, November 30

Cheese ravioli with marinara sauce, cauliflower mix, garlic bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, December 1

Chicken cacciatore on rice, lima beans, cornbread, apple, milk

Wednesday, December 2

Ham salad sandwich with lettuce and tomato, red potato salad, Sun Chips, diced peaches, milk

Thursday, December 3

Baked cod, quinoa and rice combo, winter blend vegetables, wheat roll, fruit cocktail, milk

Friday, December 4

Beef lasagna with mushrooms, Italian vegetables, garlic bread, mandarin orange, milk

Monday, December 7

Oven fried chicken, potatoes O’Brien, carrots and peas, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, December 8

Turkey sloppy joes, tater tots, cole slaw, orange, milk

Wednesday, December 9

Beef stew with carrots and potatoes, chuckwagon corn, wheat roll, tropical fruit, milk

Thursday, December 10

Tuna salad sandwich with lettuce and tomato, Mediterranean salad, baked chips, mandarin orange, milk

Friday, December 11

BBQ Chicken, cheese mashed potatoes, garden vegetables, Hawaiian roll, apple, milk

Monday, December 14

Black bean and beef goulash on macaroni, green beans, Spanish corn bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, December 15

Chicken parmesan on spaghetti noodles, winter blend vegetables, wheat roll, applesauce, milk

Wednesday, December 16

Baked ziti with sausage on penne pasta, broccoli, garlic bread, diced peaches, milk

Thursday, December 17

Hamburger with lettuce and tomato, tater tots, cole slaw, mandarin orange, milk

Friday, December 18

Vegetable lasagna with mushrooms and spinach, garden salad, garlic bread, banana, milk

Monday, December 21

Sweet and sour chicken with chow mein noodles, stir fry vegetables, Hawaiian roill, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, December 22

Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, Scandinavian vegetables, wheat roll, apple, milk

Wednesday, December 23

Sliced ham sandwich with cheddar cheese, lettuce and tomato, macaroni salad, Sun Chips, fruit cocktail, milk

Thursday, December 24

Chicken pot pie, broccoli, garden salad, wheat roll, banana, cake, milk

Friday, December 25

Mizell Center is closed for Christmas. A Golden Cuisine frozen meal with mango applesauce will be delivered/distributed on Tuesday, December 22. Merry Christmas!

Monday, December 28

Cheese ravioli with marinara sauce, cauliflower mix, garlic bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, December 29

Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, 5-way vegetables, wheat roll, tropical fruit, milk

Monday, November 30

Cheese ravioli with marinara sauce, cauliflower mix, garlic bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Wednesday, December 30

Chicken Caesar salad, croutons, parmesean shaving and hard boiled egg, crackers, diced peaches, milk

Thursday, December 31

Glazed baked ham, sweet potato mash, green beans, Hawiian roll, apples, cake, milk.

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window