Delivering 750+ Meals Monday through Friday

Café 480

Although the Mizell Center is closed to the public, our kitchen is open!

Monday through Friday from 11:15am to 12:15pm we offer “drive thru” lunch in our parking lot serving fresh, nutritious meals at an affordable price.

Members and guests can enjoy lunch at Café 480 for a suggested contribution of $5.00. Additional contributions are always welcome and deeply appreciated.

For those with limited means, Riverside County’s Congregate Meal Program enables you to enjoy lunch for a suggested contribution of $3.00. Applications for this program are available in the “drive thru” line, but you will need to complete a phone call with a Mizell staff member. Applicants must present a photo ID which includes their date of birth.

Café 480 may be closed, but you don’t have to eat lunch alone! Check our programming page for “Lunch Together” on Zoom.

This Month's Menu

Meals on Wheels – Weekends & Holidays

Prior to the weekend, MOW clients will receive two Golden cuisine frozen meals and two cartons of milk. Holiday meals will be delivered prior to the date Mizell is closed for the holiday.

Menu subject to change

Especially during these challenging times products may not be always be available from our suppliers. Thank you for understanding.

Monday, March 1

Beef stew, cauliflower mix, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, March 2

Chicken cacciatore, brown rice, lima beans, wheat roll, apple, milk

Wednesday, March 3

Ham salad sandwich on wheat Hoagie with lettuce and sliced tomato, red potato salad, Sun Chips, diced pineapple, milk

Thursday, March 4

Beef lasagna with mushrooms, Italian blend veggies, garlic bread, Mandarin oranges, milk

Friday, March 5

Baked cod with lemon sauce, quinoa with kale, edamame and rice, Japanese blend veggies, wheat roll, fruit cocktail, milk

Monday, March 8

Oven fried chicken, potatoes with bell pepper, carrots and peas, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, March 9

Turkey Sloppy Joe’s, tater tots, coleslaw, orange, milk

Wednesday, March 10

Cheese and herb ravioli with marinara sauce, cauliflower mix, garlic bread, diced pears, milk

Thursday, March 11

BBQ chicken, cheese mashed potatoes, garden vegetables, wheat roll, apple, milk

Friday, March 12

Tuna salad sandwich with lettuce and sliced tomato, Mediterranean salad, Sun Chips, Mandarin oranges, milk

Monday, March 15

Salisbury steak with gravy, mashed potatoes, 5-way veggies, wheat roll ,juice, milk

Tuesday, March 16

Chicken Parmesan with pasta, winter blend veggies, wheat roll, apple, milk

Wednesday, March 17

Baked ziti with sausage, broccoli, garlic bread, diced peaches, milk

Thursday, March 18

Hamburger with lettuce and sliced tomato, sweet potato tater tots, coleslaw, Mandarin oranges, milk

Friday, March 19

Vegetable lasagna with spinach and mushroom, garden salad, wheat roll, banana, milk

Monday, March 22

Meatloaf with gravy, mashed potatoes Scandinavian veggies, wheat roll, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, March 23

Chicken Caesar salad with parmesan cheese and croutons, wheat saltine crackers, diced peaches, milk

Wednesday, March 24

Spaghetti with meat sauce and mushrooms, Italian veggies, garlic break, Mandarin oranges, milk

Friday, March 26

Cheese enchilada with red sauce, quinoa and rice, chuckwagon corn, apple, milk

Thursday, March 25

Chicken pot pie, garden salad, broccoli, wheat roll, banana, cake, milk

Monday, March 29

Carbonara with ham, mushrooms and onions, Italian veggies, garlic bread, juice, yogurt, milk

Tuesday, March 30

Steak sandwich on wheat Hoagie roll, sliced tomato and lettuce, potato salad, Sun Chips, fruit cocktail, milk

Wednesday, March 31

Roasted turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, green beans, cornbread, orange and milk

Birthday Bash sponsored by: Over the Rainbow DessertsOpens in a new window